Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   How to Join
NVLPC Board Members

 

   

NVLPC Board Members for 2018-2019

 

 

 POSITION  VOLUNTEER  Contact info.
 EXECUTIVE BOARD
 President  Sarah Keely president@nvlpc.org
 Vice President  Faith James vicepresident@nvlpc.org
 Secretary  Tara Edwards secretary@nvlpc.org
 Treasurer  Nan Long treasurer@nvlpc.org
 Past President  Renae Smith pastpresident@nvlpc.org
 DIRECTORS
 Communications  Iman Elkadi websitechair@nvlpc.org
 Education  Yashika Neaves
eddirector@nvlpc.org
 Events Director/Committee
 Melat Johnson events@nvlpc.org
         Events-East  Durriya Augelli eventsEast@nvlpc.org
         Events-West  Enid Machayo eventsWest@nvlpc.org
 Membership  Tamika Archer membership@nvlpc.org
 ADMIN/SUPPORT
 Administrative Asst.  Amy Hull admin@nvlpc.org
 Website Admin.  Danijela Nardelli webadmin@nvlpc.org
 COMMITTEE CHAIRS
 Multicultural  Farrah Alnajjar multicultural@nvlpc.org
 NBCC Liaison  Rebecca Hogg NBCCLiaison@nvlpc.org
 Newsletter Advertising
 Amy Fortney Parks advertising@nvlpc.org
 Newsletter  Audrey Lipps newsletter@nvlpc.org
 Networking Group East  Anne Chow networkEast@nvlpc.org
 Networking Group West  Anne Chow networkWest@nvlpc.org
 Nominating Committee  Tara Soligan nominating@nvlpc.org
 Resident-in-Counseling Support East  Amy Fortney Parks residentsupportE@nvlpc.org
 Resident-in-Counseling Support West  Rebecca Hogg/Kate Yuetter residentsupportW@nvlpc.org
 Student Development  Crystal Hamling/ Kiana Cummings studentdevelopment@nvlpc.org
 Supervision  Sharon Watson supervision@nvlpc.org
 VACC Representative  VACANT vaccrepresentative@nvlpc.org
 Website  Danijela Nardelli websitechair@nvlpc.org
 Workshop  Faith James workshop@nvlpc.org
 Yahoo Group Admin.  Eleanor Huff yahoogroups@nvlpc.org
     
 

Revised as of 7/1/2018

   
     

 

 

Executive Board

 President

 Sarah Keely, LPC

  Sarah Keely, LPC received her degree from Lesley College in MA in 1994 and was first licensed as a counselor in 1997; she transferred her license to VA after moving here in 2009. Sarah sees couples, adults, and families with adult children in her private practice in Herndon. She is an Emotionally Focused Couples therapist and incorporates mindfulness practice into her work. She is also a certified teacher of the Enneagram, a spiritually oriented personality typing system. An NVLPC member since 2010, Sarah is honored to serve the community as a president this year and looks forward to seeing it continue to thrive! You can email Sarah at president@nvlpc.org.

 

Vice President

 Faith James, LPC

 

 

Secretary

 Tara Edwards, MA

     You can email Tara at secretary@nvlpc.org

 

Treasurer

 Nan Long, LPC, CSAT

  You can email Nan at treasurer@nvlpc.org.

 

Past President

  Renae Smith, LPC, NCC

    Renae Smith received her BA from the University of Wisconsin—Green Bay in music education and her MA in Human Services Counseling from Regent University in Virginia Beach, VA. Renae is an LPC and has been in private practice for the past 15 years. She is owner and operator of Adrian Counseling Center, LLC in Fairfax, VA, where she practices counseling with children, adolescents, adults and families. Renae also enjoys teaching workshops and seminars on various topics, including education, counseling, and spiritual issues. She has been a member of NVLPC since 2008 and looks forward to helping NVLPC continue to provide excellent educational programming and networking opportunities for its members. You can email Renae at pastpresident@nvlpc.org.

 

 

 

Directors

 Communications

  Iman Elkadi

  You can email Iman at websitechair@nvlpc.org.

 

 Education

  Yashika Neaves

  Yashika Neaves holds a M.Ed. in Counseling from Northwestern State University; she works for the Department of Defense (DoD) on interagency policy and congressional issues related to military pre-separation counseling, psychosocial interventions, transition and reintegration. She is an adjunct professor at the University of Valley Forge and a PhD student in Counselor Education & Supervision at Regent University. Her portfolio includes licensed school counseling, crisis intervention, career counseling, certified mental health first aid and reintegration counseling. Yashika’s research interest include military therapeutic drop-out rates, relational restoration and complex trauma. Yashika is an Armed Forces veteran, military spouse, and daughter of a retired Army officer.  You can email Yashika at eddirector@nvlpc.org.

 

 Events

  Melat Johnson

  You can email Melat at events@nvlpc.org.

 

 Membership

  Tamika Archer, MA

   You can email Tamika at membership@nvlpc.org

 

Sign In


Calendar
NVLPC Members, request to join our Yahoo Group here!