Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   How to Join
NVLPC Board Members

 

   

NVLPC Board Members for 2020-2021

 

 

 POSITION  VOLUNTEER  Contact info.
 EXECUTIVE BOARD
 President  Faith James president@nvlpc.org
 Vice President  Lenese Stephens vicepresident@nvlpc.org
 Secretary  Rebecca Hogg secretary@nvlpc.org
 Treasurer  Anthony Flores treasurer@nvlpc.org
 Past President  Sarah Keely pastpresident@nvlpc.org
 DIRECTORS
 Communications  Wendy Rood communications@nvlpc.org
 Education  Sharon Watson (Interim)
eddirector@nvlpc.org
 Events Director/Committee
 Ericka Nelson events@nvlpc.org
         Events-East  VACANT eventsEast@nvlpc.org
         Events-West  Enid Machayo eventsWest@nvlpc.org
 Membership Tina "Marie" Harris membership@nvlpc.org
 ADMIN/SUPPORT

 Administrative Asst.

 Amy Hull

admin@nvlpc.org

 Website Administrator
 Sultana Karim
 webinar@nvlpc.org
 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

 Multicultural

 VACANT multicultural@nvlpc.org
 NBCC Liaison  VACANT NBCCLiaison@nvlpc.org
 Newsletter Advertising
 VACANT advertising@nvlpc.org
 Newsletter  Audrey Lipps newsletter@nvlpc.org
 Networking Group East  VACANT
networkEast@nvlpc.org
 Networking Group West  VACANT
networkWest@nvlpc.org
 Nominating Committee  VACANT nominating@nvlpc.org
 Resident-in-Counseling Support East  Rebecca Hogg residentsupportE@nvlpc.org
 Resident-in-Counseling Support West  Rebecca Hogg residentsupportW@nvlpc.org
 Student Development  Kiana Cummings studentdevelopment@nvlpc.org
 Supervision  Sharon Watson supervision@nvlpc.org

 Website

 VACANT

websitechair@nvlpc.org

 Workshop  Candice Arnold workshop@nvlpc.org
 Yahoo Group Admin.  Eleanor Huff yahoogroups@nvlpc.org
 Advocacy Chair
 Michael Greelis
 advocacy@nvlpc.org
 BOARD OF REFERENCE


 
  Dr. Yashika Neaves
 
  Sandy Molle
 
  Shulamit Widowsky
 
  Durriya Augelli
 

Revised as of 9/12/2020

   

 

Executive Board

 President

 Dr. Faith James, LPC

You can email Faith at president@nvlpc.org.

 

Vice President

 Dr. Lenese Stephens, LPC

 You can email Lenese at VicePresident@NVLPC.org

 

Secretary

 Rebecca Hogg, LPC

     Rebecca Hogg, LPC, NCC joined NVLPC in 2013 and found that the support she received as a Masters level counseling student was unmatched. She sought out the support of NVLPC because of her experience living two years in the Republic of Korea (South Korea) and having the support of her fellow military spouses as together they adapted to a foreign country. These experiences engendered a passion to support others in the counseling profession. She has experience working in community mental health with adults with severe mental illness and co-occuring disorders. You can email Rebecca at secretary@nvlpc.org

 

Treasurer

 Anthony Flores

  You can email the Treasurer at treasurer@nvlpc.org.

 

Past President

  Sarah Keely, LPC

    Sarah Keely, LPC received her degree from Lesley College in MA in 1994 and was first licensed as a counselor in 1997; she transferred her license to VA after moving here in 2009. Sarah sees couples, adults, and families with adult children in her private practice in Herndon. She is an Emotionally Focused Couples therapist and incorporates mindfulness practice into her work. She is also a certified teacher of the Enneagram, a spiritually oriented personality typing system. An NVLPC member since 2010, Sarah is honored to serve the community as a president this year and looks forward to seeing it continue to thrive!You can email Sarah at pastpresident@nvlpc.org.

 

 

 

Directors

 Communications

  Wendy Freeman Rood

  You can email Wendy at communications@nvlpc.org.

 

 Education

 Sharon Watson

 

 

You can email Sharon at eddirector@nvlpc.org.

 

 Events

  Ericka Nelson

You can email Ericka at events@nvlpc.org.

 

 Membership

  Tina "Marie" Harris

   You can email Membership at membership@nvlpc.org

 




Sign In


Calendar

10/11/2020
Online Board Meeting

11/1/2020
Online Board Meeting

12/6/2020
Online Board Meeting

NVLPC Members, request to join our Yahoo Group here!